Staff & Board of Directors


Search Open for CEO

We are currently searching for an outstanding CEO!

Details located here: GSA Job Description CEO

If you think you are the right fit, please send your resume and cover letter to

Tyler Sanderson

Tyler Sanderson

Land Conservation & Stewardship Manager
(210) 222-8430 ext 305

Tyler Sanderson received a Master of Science in Forest Hydrology and a Graduate Certificate in Stream and Watershed Science from the University of Kentucky. During his time away from school, Tyler developed strong interest in conservation and natural resource management as an AmeriCorps Volunteer and university research assistant. He understands the importance of protecting land and water resources, and is passionate about educating others about their significance. He believes the most important avenue of change is through effective public education, and the best way to do that is community involvement.

Carra Garza

Carra Garza

Picture Your World Program Manager
(210) 222-8430 ext 309

Carra is a professional photographer with a certificate in Photography from the Southwest School of Art and a B.A. in Art History from Southern Methodist University. Her work has been exhibited nationally in both solo and group shows. Ms. Garza’s current work consists of photographic transfer, collage and encaustic. She is an active member of the arts community serving as a docent with the McNay Art Museum since 2001, and as a former board member and current supporter of the Southwest School of Art, a member of the Texas Photographic Society and member of the Houston Center for Photography.

Zanel Pizarro

Zanel Pizarro

Community Conservation Coordinator
(210) 222-8430

Zanel Pizarro has been a garden steward for El Dorado community garden since 2015, and is also a Spanish teacher. She directs her own daycare where she started a community garden so that kids can be shown STEAM activities in both Spanish and English. With her passion for nature and education, her goals are to unite, outreach, and collaborate. 

Our Champions of Conservation:

Board of Directors

June Kachtik – President (retired)

Isabel Garcia – Vice President (Professor)

LeLynn Koch – Treasurer (Financial Consultant)

Christine Westerman – Secretary (Project Manager)

Brooke Bollwahn (Technical Training Manager)

Parks Brown (Attorney)

Susana Canseco (Attorney)

Kelly Carlisle (Professor)

Ann Leafstedt (Attorney)

Steffi Ockenfels (Program Manager)

Joanna Randazzo (Grants Manager)

Lisa Reese (Design & Development Assistant)

Abe Salinas (Associate VP)

Sadie Schweers (Financial Advisor)

Adam Yablonski (President)